Speed Dating Bibliophile Style: May & June (Runell)

Ugh. I hate fucking book slumps. They ruin lives. Or at least mine.

May

1. The Proposition (The Proposition #1) by Katie Ashley: Uh . . . No. Just no. I didn’t like this one at all. [1 smooch]
2. White Hot Kiss (The Dark Elements #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout: Team Bambi, the end. [4 smooches*]
3. Saga, Volume 1 (Saga #1) by Brian K. Vaughn, Fiona Staples (Art): My first graphic novel, and it was awesome. [4 smooches]
4. Archer’s Voice by Mia Sheridan: This. Was. Beautiful. Archer . . . *Sigh* [5 smooches*]
5. The Ackles Clause by Jay Tryfanstone: Really good fanfic; and my first Supernatural one. [4 smooches]
6. 300 Things by cautionzombies: The best, if not one of the best, fanfic stories I have ever read; Destiel forever! [5 smooches]
7. Asunder by rageprfrock: *Sigh* Destiel . . . [4 smooches]

June

1. Carte Blanche (Love’s Landscapes) by Nash Summers: A wonderful, wonderful little story apart of the LL Event hosted by the M/M Romance group on Goodreads. [5 smooches]
2. What Remains of Us (Love’s Landscapes) by J.H. Knight: A pleasant historical M/M which chronicles the day of the 1906 San Francisco earthquake. [3 smooches]
3. The Madness of Lord Ian MacKenzie (Highland Pleasures #1) by Jennifer Ashley: My first regency romance in a long time, this one stands out from all the others because of main character Ian MacKenzie. [3.5 smooches]
4. Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices #1) by Cassandra Clare:  Why, oh why did I wait so long to read this book? Soo good. Reminded me why I like Cassandra Clare so much. [5 smooches]
5. Clockwork Prince (The Infernal Devices #2) by Cassandra Clare: So freaking good. I need to hurry up and finish this trilogy! And while I understand why everyone loves Will, my heart lies with Jem. [5 smooches]
6. The Art of Breathing (Bear, Otter, and the Kid #3) by T.J. Klune: The reason why I stopped reading the Infernal Devices trilogy; the reason why my heart was ripped out through my gut. [5 smooches]
7. Texas Family (Texas #4) by R.J. Scott: Ehhh. That’s all I really have to say about this one. [2 smooches]
8. Bound By Honor (Men on Honor #1) by S.E. Jakes: Jesus F-ing Christ. This book is a hot one. [3.5 smooches]
9. He Didn’t Have to Be (Love’s Landscapes) by Tracey Michael: My prompt and my guys brought to life. I appreciate Tracey’s story so much. [3.5 smooches]
10. Wait For You (Wait For You #1) by J. Lynn: Cam and his cookies are delicious. [3.5 smooches]

Leave a Reply

